picturesque

I am drawn to you like painter to an English river side
I reflected when I see your eyes of the moon tracing throughout the sky
I am but a man spending time with an adored canvas of beauty
Knowing he can never take it home, knowing someone else will
For I am blessed with my memories for they are as clear as a cold nights sky
And my heart only wishes for you to be pleased
For a man within chains is not a man to be with thee
You are the grace of wine that I cannot taste
And the bathing oil where my body cannot take place
Yet the sirens of your voice lead me not astray
Please know thy heart will forever rest in your place
Oh sweet one which I cannot love be it from me to ever say
That whatever tides of change come our way
The palace in my mind is where that painting shall hang

Leave a comment